Letterpress Business Cards

So my amazing designer-of-everything boyfriend is taking on the challenge of designing my business cards (yay!). I was doing my favorite thing when I am bored – google image search – and while poking around in the endless treasure chest of the internet image base I stumbled upon gorgeous letter press business cards. Ooohs and aahhs ensued, and I just had so much fun looking at all of them. I have such an appreciation for graphic designers, and anyone who hand presses, prints, or creates cards! Cards of any kind, be they thank you notes or business cards, are hard for me to design (and trust me, I have tried!), but no matter what the bf works on, it all just looks so CLEAN. You know how some people wish wish and wish they could have a beautiful singing voice? I wish I had the eye and talent of a graphic designer! I have heard its also a curse, because there is so much bad design and layout out in the world and when you have the eye, you notice ALL of it. Anyways, here are some of my favorites that I came across during my search for lovely business card designs Enjoy!

I love the small, simple, symbols on this card. Gets the message across fast.

Laser cut wood, I'm sure they are pricey but very memorable. I doubt anyone throws these away!

So cute! That's all I keep thinking about these, just so cute!

I'm loving that bright edge, but the thickness of these seems thicker than a credit card. I really want to hold one

Just love the illustration, and the company name!

I love witty cards! Those, "I wish I thought of that!" moments

I just like squares, in general. And that raised edge, seems like it would feel really nice. Very elegant card

Had to save my favorite for last! This card is way too cute for words. I really want my business card to just be absolutly adorable - because those are the kinds of rooms I create! Adorable nurseries! But we will soon see what the boo comes up with...

About breabumanlag

Founder of Jasper & Peg, a California based clothing line inspired by beautiful, amazing women around the world. My mission is to make people feel loved and beautiful through everyday wearable basics!
This entry was posted in Eye Candy, Stumble Upon. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Letterpress Business Cards

  1. jackie morck says:

    OMG I adore these!!

    Anything less would be uncivilized!

  2. Hi Breanne,

    Such a nice collection! I love the texture of these cards. I wish we could find the source of these cards to be able to order something similar, such as the one shown here: http://theglassfactory.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/square-aqua-letterpress-card.jpg.

    Have a nice Sunday,

    Jean

Leave a Reply

