Pillows for Kellan and Kade

My best friend moved her two baby boys into the same bedroom recently, and wanted a way to unify their bed sets. I decided to create two pillow cases, one for each of their beds. We will see how they work, and maybe I’ll make some other accessories for them.

Using remnant pieces of striped navy blue and white nautical-esque fabric I made custom pillows for my favorite little guys. I called my best friend ahead of time to ask her what they love.

Kellan loves anything with wheels, so I chose a train, and a car reference image of a stop light.

Kade loves baseball, so I chose a base ball!

Each of their pillows has their name on one side, with the item I picked above it. I used a classic font, something that wouldn’t be too cutesy. To contrast the navy blue I used a light sky blue. Lacy asked me to use “boy” colors on the pillows, so I used burgundy for the baseball and green for the train.

On the backside of each pillow I wanted to say something cute and cheeky, so I used “good night” on Kade’s pillow, and “GO to sleep!” on Kellan’s. To add another hand made touch, I stitched complimentary colored floss accents – the wheels on the train, and dashes lines around the words.

Check them out below, I will add more pictures when I gift them to the boys!

About breabumanlag

Founder of Jasper & Peg, a California based clothing line inspired by beautiful, amazing women around the world. My mission is to make people feel loved and beautiful through everyday wearable basics!
This entry was posted in Pillow Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

