Baby Lilly’s Nursery Room Pillows

Recently my best friend had a baby shower, and I wanted to use some remnant fabric pieces I came across at a warehouse sale. So, I combined two different fabrics and used them in opposite patterns on each side of the pillow. I also added some graphic details in silver metallic heat press material. I took the letters in Lilly’s initials and created some geometric patterns. They came out really cute! Each side of the pillow also had a pocket, which I love because when I was little, my favorite stuffed animal had a pocket on the back , that was supposed to look like a back pack. I always loved to hide little toys, papers, and markers in it. So, I thought, when Lilly is older, I bet she would totally love these pockets! These pillows are also washable – my mom helped me add easy to open and close velcro on one side. Everyone at the baby shower thought they were so neat, and when I visited Carerra’s house a few days later, the pillow colors and fabric fit in perfectly with her nursery! They match the rocking chair exactly. I was so happy, and I cant wait to post a picture with Carerra and her baby girl in a few weeks once they are all settled in a enjoying their nursery together.

About breabumanlag

Founder of Jasper & Peg, a California based clothing line inspired by beautiful, amazing women around the world. My mission is to make people feel loved and beautiful through everyday wearable basics!
This entry was posted in Pillow Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

