I’ve never used blue before…

We just painted my parents living room this color!

And I love it! The right shade of blue is both masucline and calm all at once. It adds a sense of strength to any space. My uncle recently bought a house and said to me, “I love the color blue, but how can we use it in a space?”. So I went looking for inspirational interiors that contained the color blue. Here are some of them that I found. Later this month we will be renovating his powder room, as well as his living room. So I am really excited to see how we will be using blue!

A dark blue wall is a great contrast to white furniture

a bolder blue gives this space an unexpected energy

this aqua blue used in a kitchen has a whimsical feel

these navy blue sheets are cozy and classic at the same time

this collage of a blue theme running throughout a house is perfect inspiration for my uncles space!

About breabumanlag

Founder of Jasper & Peg, a California based clothing line inspired by beautiful, amazing women around the world. My mission is to make people feel loved and beautiful through everyday wearable basics!
This entry was posted in Interior Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

